New Agents

To obtain a real estate license in the State of Alabama, all applicants must be 19 years of age with a high school diploma or G.E.D.

Step 1 - Call the RealtySouth U at (205) 325-1397, to obtain information about our school and fint out the cost to start a career in real estate.

Step 2 - Begin the required 60-hour pre-license course. Classes are offered in a classroom setting at night, as well as on-line. Successfully complete the course with the required 85% passing grade.

Step 3 - Begin the interview process with the broker and office locations in which you wish to work.

Step 4 - Apply and Take the state exam. The State of Alabama Real Estate Commission requires a 70% passing grade. You will receive the results the day of testing.

Step 5 - Go to the office location and broker with whom you have chosen to work. You have 90 days to complete the forms required by the Real Estate Commission and RealtySouth and place your license with our company.

Step 6- Join one of our nine Alabama Association of Realtors® and its Multiple Listing Service. Birmingham, Huntsville, Tuscalloosa, Cullman, Lake Martin, Lee Co. (Auburn/Opelika), Montgomery, Mobile, & Baldwin.  Begin CRSA (Certified RealtySouth Associate) training with RealtySouth.